Mobile Data Trends 2021

Telefonica, AT&T, and an All-Star Panel
on the trends impacting mobile operators in 2021


January 26 2021

8am Pacific, 5pm CET, 8.30pm India

Register me now!

AT&T and Telefonica join experts from ABI Research, Analysys Mason, Strategy Analytics, Tutela, RootMetrics and Enea to reveal how operators are preparing for 2021

Hear from our panel of operators, analysts, and vendors. Learn how to prepare for the opportunities and challenges mobile operators will face in the coming year

Register me now

Learn

The 8 trends include:

  • The lasting legacy of COVID on mobile networks: Operators face a '7 day weekend' in traffic, impact on 5G core rollout
  • New encryption protocols: OTTs will blind operators with new encryption: SNI, DoH/DoT, impacts on managing subscriber QoE and content filtering
  • Benchmarking and user experience: How to get to be the #1 mobile carrier in your country - with specialists Tutela and RootMetrics
  • Cloud gaming on 5G: Operators face a 5x increase in cloud gaming traffic, collaboration in the new gaming ecosystem, network slicing and edge strategies

BONUS!
All registered mobile operators will receive a copy of the book: '8 Trends that will Shape Mobile Data in 2021'

Meet the Experts: Operators, Analysts & Vendors

Dr Diego Lopez, Global CTIO Office, Telefonica
& ETSI NFV Group Chair

Tom Canon, Lead Principle Technical Architect AT&T

Kevin Hasley, CEO RootMetrics

Chris Mills, Head of Industry Analysis, Tutela

Dimitris Mavrakis, Director, ABI Research

Gorkem Yigit, Lead Analyst, Analysys Mason

Phil Kendall, Exec Research Director, Strategy Analytics

With subject matter experts from Enea